Synthpop Your World

Track Feature:
"Neverending Sunrise" by Mike Haunted  Mike Haunted
  • Label: Aztec records
  • Music by: Mike vignacq (aka mike haunted)
  • Lyrics by: Christelle lacombre (aka chris kd)
  • Vocals by: Christelle lacombre (AKA CHRIS KD)
  • Produced by: Mike vignacq (AKA MIKE HAUNTED)
  • Mixed by: Mike vignacq (AKA MIKE HAUNTED)
  • Mastered by: Mike vignAcq (AKA MIKE HAUNTED)
  • Audio Production Technique: In The Box
  • DAWs used:
  • Plugin Brands used:
    Slate DigitalSlate Digital
  • Synth/Controller/Sampler Brands used:
    Roland CorporationRoland Corporation
  • Most used synth model : U-he Diva U-he Diva
  • Recording Date: 2021-06-21
  • Recording Location: ChauMont & Dijon / France
Release Date: 27-07-2021

Track Popularity: NEW


"French electronic music producer Mike Haunted recently delivered the exquisite 'Neverending Sunshine', once again featuring the gorgeous and distinctive vocals of Chris XD.

The track is mainly a modern synthwave production that shines from its solid drumbeat to the final sonic polishing that fits perfectly to this more contemporary retrowave and even some immersive dreamwave elements.

The song is immersive and has an unique uplifting mood, it sounds sophisticated and a moderated but engaging guitar work, you'll love the catchy chorus and its melodious chord.

Mike is very skilled composing hooking melodies and choosing the best synth patches to elevate his compositions.
And on top of all this is where Chris dominates her vocal performance at its finest, and Mike does an extraordinary job at mixing and polishing her execution to really push it further to enhance in a natural way her unique vocal texture.
It's no wonder that we believe that Mike (and Chris) possess the necessary potential to grow a significant following, we are just trying to help with a little push.

And to end with an even higher note, you should check out their previous release "Little Light" which we consider one of the best synthwave tracks from last year, it is truly a gem from every angle."

Synthpop Your World Staff
by Synthpop Your World on 18-August-2021





INSIDE THE TRACK: [artist's commentary]
Second collaboration between Mike Haunted & Chris KD, the two artists deliver a pure synthpop song named ‘Neverending Sunrise’. THIS SINGLE IS THE SECOND PART OF THREE TRACKS WHICH ARE LINKED LIKE A TRIPTYCH. THEY WILL BE ON THE NEXT MIKE HAUNTED' S EP 'S COMING SOON. The song was composed in november 2020, the two MusiciAns work at distance And chris Delivered hEr first ideas in april 2021. The tracks were COMPLETELY arranged and finished at mike’s own studio in June 2021. MIKE ALWAYS COMPOSED HIS TRACKS THAT PLAY LIKE AN '80S FANTASTIC MOVIE END CREDITS SONG. "I often staRt a track with a simple melody that must inspire me a lot of images in my head. when I’m at the point where i dream with my eyes open while playing this melodY, i know i get a New track. 'Neverending sunrise' is CERTAINLY THE MOST CHEERFUL TRACK THAT I HAVE WRITTEN SO FAR, SO I WANTED TO ADD SOMETHING DARKER, WITH A DRAMATIC EDGE INTO THE LYRICS TO CREATE A PARADOX AND BECAUSE I DON’T LIKE WHEN EVERYTHING IS GOING WELL IN A SONG. CHRIS DID THE JOB WONDERFULLY WITH AN ENTICING MELODY AND POWER DELIVERY.” The Lyrics talk about a couple on the run who has nothing left to lose. During a chase on the highway the two are mesmerized by a magnificent and infinite sunrise who is rising again and again like a loop sequence. It turns out they hadn’t realised that they died in a car crash on this no-return road trip. Social Media links:





You can now contribute/support to the Synthpop Your World project, help us organize giveaways, suggest ideas or simply help us keep the wifi/hosting/promos on :D !

or support the classic way via paypal or clicking/buying using our amazon ads!: